Meet our Leaders

As AIB Oceania’s main governing body, our leadership team is responsible for member outreach, facilitating professional development opportunities and engagement with diverse stakeholders, and organizing our annual Chapter Conference.

Below, you’ll find background details on each of our team members, our roles and responsibilities, and contact information to help you connect with us online.

Sara McGaughey
President & Chair

Affiliation: Griffith University

Elizabeth Rose
Immediate-Past President & Chair

Affiliation: University of Leeds

Tom Osegowitsch
VP, Secretary-Treasurer

Affiliation: University of Melbourne

Sol Abdulhak
VP, Communications

Affiliation: Monash University

Maureen Benson-Rea
VP, 2020 Conference Co-Chair

Affiliation: University of Auckland

Virginia Cathro
VP, Administration

Affiliation: University of Otago

Vikas Kumar
VP, Journal Outreach

Affiliation: University of Sydney

Simon Mowatt
2020 Conference Co-Chair

Affiliation: Auckland University of Technology

Alex Eapen
2019 Conference Chair

Affiliation: Australian National University