(This invitation has closed)

The AIB Oceania Chapter is inviting nominations for election to the Executive Board of AIB Oceania for two Early Career/PhD candidates for a limited term from July 2022 to December 2023.

The Executive Board – or leadership team – of AIB Oceania is a collegial endeavour and responsible for setting the overall direction of our regional chapter of AIB and developing specific policies and actions to achieve that vision.

There are two positions open for election for 2 ordinary members who are presently Higher Degree (Doctoral) Research Candidates or who completed their PhD within the past three years.

The other members are:

  • President/ Chair Maureen Benson-Rea
  • Past President Sara McGaughey
  • Secretary-treasurer Virginia Cathro
  • Vice Presidents Omid Aliasghar, Anna Earl, Jane Kerr, and Noemi Sinkovics.

Please complete the nomination form.  Note that the form must be signed by two AIB Oceania members of AIB and include the written consent of the candidate.  Each candidate must be a continuing member of AIB and should not concurrently hold a position on the executive group of a similar AIB chapter organisation. Please email the completed nomination form to the Secretary-Treasurer and short CV or bio of the candidate to Virginia Cathro (v.cathro@otago.ac.nz) no later than 5pm (AEST) on Friday 1 July 2022.

If the number of nominations received is equal to the number of vacancies to be filled, or insufficient nominations are received, the persons nominated will be deemed to be elected.  If the number of nominations exceeds the number of vacancies to be filed, a ballot will be held at a date to be confirmed. Feel free to contact the current President and Chair, Maureen Benson-Rea (m.benson-rea@auckland.ac.nz) or Secretary-Treasurer Virginia Cathro (v.cathro@otago.ac.nz) with any queries.

Nomination form to the Executive Board of AIB Oceania